Color Challenge: Friday Blue - Late afterglow in the mountains of Norway.

in #colorchallenge7 years ago


This was taken on my last trip to Norway, near lake Ringedalsvatnet the day I went to see the famous Trolltunga cliff. It really was quite a sight to behold and I couldn't go to sleep without using the heavy tripod I carried all the way there at least once. I managed to capture this image around midnight.

Image details: Nikon D700, Nikkor 24-85mm 3.5-4.5G ED, f/16, 4 sec, 24 mm, ISO 100.


Hope you like the post and please let me know what you think about the image. I really like feedback...

Also, I would want you to know that I would be humbled if you decided to use any of my images, however, please contact me about it first to discuss the matter. Thank you! :)

Sort:  

The photo is great, 50 shades of blue :)

Thank you! I'm glad to hear you liked it! Apologies for the late reply... I've been away for a bit.

Beautiful!

Thank you! :)

Incredible, total, blue, amazing blue baby!!! And glad to have been there with you! :D

Cheers babe! That was a nice trip :D

That photo is absolutely breathtaking! What a feeling it must have been, to actually be there!

Many thanks! Apologies for the late reply, I've been away for a while. It did feel great being up there withing that nice weather window... I was quite tired and knew that I had to head down in a few hours but I still didn't want to go to sleep. I just stayed out to enjoy as much of it as I could. Kinda like charging my batteries...

Creutzy I always inspire myself from your adventures walking through those cotton moons! You are an incredible adventurer this photo hit me !! It's like being in heaven ^ ^

It was heaven! :D <3

Many thanks buddy, I am glad to hear you find my outings inspiring and I wish you get to experience as many adventures of your own as possible! Apologies for the late reply, I've been away for a while... Steem on! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95