Color Challenge — Tuesday Orange — orange lightssteemCreated with Sketch.

How beautifully leaves grow old.
How full of light and color are their last days.
~ John Burroughs



A beautiful walk at Lakeside Park in Burlington, Ontario - the trees are peaking, mostly oranges and yellows. I haven't seen too many red leaves yet. Maybe in a few more days.

A pretty maple snuggled up against some evergreens. I love the way the sun illumines the underside of the leaves.

The sky seems to be bluer in autumn and makes a striking contrast with the oranges, yellows and greens.

Screen Shot 2017-10-02 at 12.54.42 PM.png

photos by
signature.png
Nikon D3100


color01a-004.jpg
Color Challenge initiated by @kalemandra


Sort:  

That blue sky with the oranges, greens, and yellows is beautifully captured.

Thank you @lydon.sipe. Hope you're having a good day.

love the interplay of color and shadow - it was the perfect focal point to capture the shimmering light, with the leaves backlit by the sun

That's what I thought! I love this time of year especially when the sun and sky are so bright.

Me encata el naranja ❤

This post received a 4.15% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @johnjgeddes! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Love those beautiful colours against the sky, and against the shadowy pines.

Nature puts colour combinations together that are so sudden, they leave you breathless - that's what these photos did to me.

Absolutely lovely.

Thanks @princessprose. It's my favorite time or year, until the snow, then that's my favorite.

Wowww really Beautiful! :-)

Thanks for sharing! :-)

Beautiful warm fall colors that I agree always make the sky seem so much bluer this time if year

I love the warmer colors too. And when the sky is this blue....I don't even have the words.

Yes I hear you on that :)

This post has received a 10.76 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @johnjgeddes.

Nice captures and Happy Fall!!!

Perfect for the Tuesday orange!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44