Some color-theory to help you choose and nominate colors

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemies, i decided to help you with some educational illustrations about colors.

Color-Wheel-154455886-56a7b9945f9b58b7d0ed3fc7.jpg
image source

The secondary and tertiary colors are created by mixing the two adjacent colors. You can easily choose of them for your #colorchallenge posts!


Image source

Mixing of light colors (additive) and pigment colors (substractive):


Image source

Just a little note: you can never make black by mixing any pigment colors. The result will always be a dark brown shade!

See more information here, here and here!

You can also learn about HTML-colors here!



Sort:  

I have long tried to focus on moving the week along the rainbow and not totally obsessing on them, especially indigo, which is always the hardest one for me. If I am posting all the days, I just worry whether the current day fits between the previous and the next on the spectrum.

Yes, indigo is a problem for everybody! I define it as a dark blue with or without some purplish shade. There are overlaps between colors, for example turquoise may have been blue or green, pink maybe reddish or rather purple. There are no strict rules! But color theory is very useful sometimes...

I want to thanks for your collour ..I also like your colour very much thanks for sharing

Very informative I thought I already know the colors but this showed me much more :)

You got a 10.16% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @colorchallenge!

You got a 0.99% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @kalemandra!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Good publication for those who do not know some color combinations! greetings @colorchallenge, today we continue with the contest orange Tuesday I wait for you in my blog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62170.06
ETH 2415.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65