You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some color-theory to help you choose and nominate colors

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

I have long tried to focus on moving the week along the rainbow and not totally obsessing on them, especially indigo, which is always the hardest one for me. If I am posting all the days, I just worry whether the current day fits between the previous and the next on the spectrum.

Sort:  

Yes, indigo is a problem for everybody! I define it as a dark blue with or without some purplish shade. There are overlaps between colors, for example turquoise may have been blue or green, pink maybe reddish or rather purple. There are no strict rules! But color theory is very useful sometimes...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62017.93
ETH 2409.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65