You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ColorChallenge: SaturdayIndigo - Chicory (photos taken by mobile phone)

I recently gathered some chicory from Boulder, CO, but not as much as I wanted because most of it was close to the roadside. I'm drying the roots now to make a coffee substitute. :) The chicory I gathered had a softer almost purple color though... Hope to post about it soon, but I'm still quite new here and haven't had time to get my posts together yet. Thanks for posting, totally catches my interest. :)

Sort:  

Oh, I have never picked up the root of chicory in order to dry and make a drink from it, but we buy a ready-made powder from chicory, so I know the taste of this drink!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68622.46
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66