Color Challenge - Sunday Purple: Ksenia UnderwatersteemCreated with Sketch.

20130324_1542.jpg

Here is another one from my first year of my underwater model project.

Meet Ksneia - Russian aspiring model and teacher from Sydney.

She put her hand up for one of my casting calls in the StarNow platform/website back in 2013 which is similar to the Model Mayhem website with some differences. I barely use any of those much now since FB and IG make for easier to find a team on short notice.

This first year I was still using a underwater softcase for my DSLR. I shot using the Canon 60D as only camera I had a wide angle lens for at the time. Also in time I learned softcases are really not good on some lens design especially where the front barrel for zoom or even focus extends in and out. It adds directional pressure the the barrel or mount which can break it or create alignment issues. I learned this the hard way with damages to my 24-70mm 2.8 and 24-105mm f4 being discovered sometime later and costing me a little bit.

The image has an overall painted/processed look which came about during my post processing and retouching techniques at the time on an otherwise hazy image. I don't mind it too much though. I was still heavily learning at that stage as underwater photography was still new to me and so many technical challenges I was trying to trouble shoot. Several years now I'm still faced with several challenges but better ideas on how to work around them.

Canon 60D, 10-22mm EFS lens in Ewa-Marine Soft Housing
1/160sec @f5.6 ISO400

chrisdavidphotobanner.png

Sort:  

Wow great shot well done!
Following your blog now I also do a lot of photography

Loading...

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!
Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us promote your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!
You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by chrisdavidphoto from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.61 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @chrisdavidphoto.

This post has received a 5.97 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @chrisdavidphoto. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 6.30 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @chrisdavidphoto. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97