Color Challenge: Friday - Blue, Vintage Blue Truck

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

20170728_141648.jpg

This striking blue vintage truck immediately caught my eye as we entered the animal farm. I thought it was quite creative how they have put this old truck to use again. It serves as a shelter for the ducks and chickens, and an excellent focal point in an otherwise plain colourless setting.

20170728_133532.jpg

I decided to take photos of the truck at different angles to capture the essence of its beauty. I immediately thought of an old buggy they used at a play school which also struck me but I never took a photo as it was many moon years ago and mobile phones not as advanced as today. They made it nice and comfy on the inside with a huge steering wheel for the kids to play with, in the bonnet they planted bright yellow and orange daisies, and in the trunk, they had a colourful array of Violas and Pansies. This was the children's favourite hideout during play time.

20170728_142154.jpg

My creative brain started turning when I saw this truck, coming up with all kinds of ways to utilize junk vehicles. One of my favourites and something I am going to try out is to give shelter to my two big Rottweiler dogs. Old dog houses are always so boring but by using an old car still with windows and doors attached, you can offer them shelter and in the trunk and bonnet you can either plant herbs or a bunch of bright coloured flowers."

20170804_150316.jpg

What will an animal farm be without a big used "Trekker"? Pity, this one was not vintage too but I decided it is a must to complete my album.

First 4 photos taken with my Samsung A4 2017.

The bottom two photo's I took off the net to show you what people did with their vehicles to create a centre point or theme in their garden, using old junk cars and trucks.


Image Credit


Image Credit


Image Credit

Enjoy a Fantastic Weekend!!

Sort:  

Good post have an amazing weekend, beautiful photos taken, the blue just stands out, it's really amazing how they utilize old vehicles to look so beautiful.
Please read:https://steemit.com/introduceurself/@moonprincess/hi-im-safiya-firstpost

Thank you moonprincess. Enjoy a lovely weekend!

Amazing...I am in love with your all these lovely photos

upvoted ....nice photo

Interesting, a great idea for landscaping.

Cheers!

Nice idea Great photographs.

Thank you amajain2k.

Beautiful images, combined nature with antique cars

change is the part of our lives

Your first three photos are my favorite. Along with Bart, hahahaha!

Thank you giksivart, Bart is my kids favorite. Have a great weekend!

I like it

Very cool old cars... I like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79