Hi im safiya #firstpost.

good day steemians, im safiya from south africa, this is my first post after browsing through steemit for a few days, its a pleasure to be in the steemit community, and i hope through my journey on this social site, i will meet new friends and have fun.

i am newly introduced to steem it, and to cryptocurrencys, and via this site i hope to get more familiar with the two concepts.

i am a girl that enjoys photography, i love nature and have the urge to capture it on my camera, the green lush, the azure skies, aquatic oceans, historical sites etc.
20394514_759843974199715_785291210_o.jpg

to pass my time, with inspiration i grab my pen and compose poems, or art, fan'arts of animation and the like.
11138103_1085012198180316_6786891257637473366_n.jpg

my first pet was a siamese fighter fish, as they are really agressive u cant put two in the same tank, they dont grow too big and have a really beautiful shape, unfortunately it died after a few months. my next pet is the cat that i love so much, i had him since he was a 1 month kitten, i love kittens they are perfect size for cuddling and fun cute to play with, he haves an arabian name which translates to happiness .
10343509_482086968642085_4208170086339103304_n.jpg

the best part of my day is mornings when i leave for a jog with my sneakers which i prefer over heels, the calmness and fresh air which allows u to connect deeply with urself and the chirping birds create a magical atmosphere.

i look forward to where steem it will take me, all the best :) .

Sort:  

Your lack of punctuation and capitalization makes you seem less intelligent than you likely are... and also melts my brain a bit.. Other than that great stuff!

Thank u for mentioning my faults, I will try to use them in my next posts.

I'm sure she will get better. She is obviously intelligent

Thank u, a lot to learn from older users like u guys :) keep me under ur guidance .

She is going to get better!!! <3 Loved it thank you for the share and coming to visit me! <3

Thank you, I'm glad that u loved it! Hope to speak to u soon .

This is my younger brother @xxsenpaixsamaxx, you might like some of his posts :)

@moonprincess - -- Welcome to the steemit Community. I like your post. I hope you will enjoy your stay here.

  • I just upvoted you.

Stay Connected!

For more details on the contest click here!

Thank u so much, hope to talk to u soon

Interesting to find out about you, Welcome to the community I'm glad you decided to join us. This community is honestly one of the best, everyone is friendly and helpful, I hope you have success in the future with this site :)

thank u so much, and so true, everyone i met so far has been so friendly which i hope i would get a chance to speak more with, urself included :)

Well I am always around. If you need anything don't hesitate to spam me XD

Congratulations @moonprincess! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Aha I must agree. Sneakers are better than heels... especially for jogging! Good luck on Steemit and be sure to check out my last blog, I would really appreciate a up vote! https://steemit.com/travel/@maxy-hopkins/8-days-back-packing-part-1-vegas-and-the-drive

thank u, and will do.

Hi, welcome to steemit, I see you are from South Africa. If you want to join the community and meet some awesome people you should join steemit chat :) I will give you a nice vote.

thank u @dragonslayer, u'll definitely be seeing me in the steemit chatroom :)

Message me there so I know your username :)

Hey @moonprincess!
As promised here we are to give you some recommendations regarding your steemit blog.
Since you've just started blogging there is still not much we have to analyze. But here is what we've seen so far and probably would recommend to do in a different manner:

Try to use capital letters. It will help to considerably increase the legibility of your text. Furthermore, you could use some cross headings, bringing the more important information to the front (by using bigger font sizes) and leaving the details in the back.

As mentioned in @surfermarly's blog post, you should re-do your introduction post since you didn't use the appropriate tagging. There was a letter missing, so you didn't even appear on the #introduceyourself page. That page will bring you a lot of visibility, since powerful users are visiting it a lot and upvoting especially new users.

You could also include a picture (selfie) when presenting your self, unless you wan't to keep your profile anonymous. Usually the intro posts that include a personal photography are upvoted more than the ones that are less personal.

Since you love nature and photography, you might include these tags in your next introduction, too.

Again, since you still haven't published much articles, it's complicated to give you any further advice. But we will follow your account and keep reading your posts.

Best of luck and enjoy your weekend!

@steemaniacs - a project run by @surfermarly

Thank u for the advice :-D I definitely will use it in my next introduction post.
Thank u for following me, have a great happy weekend.

Nice meet you here

Thanks, nice to meet u too.

Welcome fellow South African :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78