ColourChallenge Wednesday Yellow - Ground Flowers

_DSC2765.jpg

I need help! My mom planted these, a few years ago... and I have no idea what they are.
Any idea @thekittygirl @artemisnorth @traciyork ?

I want to plant them in my garden, too, as a nod to her work. I thought it was perfect for The Color Challenge - Wednesday Yellow - Photo Challenge started by @kalemandra. #colorchallenge #photocontests

More of my ColourChallenge Series

Monday Red
Tuesday Orange
Wednesday Yellow
Thursday Green
Friday Blue
Saturday Indigo
Sunday Purple

Sort:  

Sorry, @bluefinstudios - I'm stumped. I tried doing some Googling, but couldn't find anything that matched. I hope someone else is able to help you identify it, because that would be a wonderful tribute to her work. Beautiful picture too.

My guess is that it is some variety of Sedum, perhaps this one

Sounds like the perfect match.
It was in her Rock Garden, low moisture/almost drought so, definitely the right plant for that area.

You're right @thekittygirl. I was curious. Maybe this one 'Sedum lineare" ...damn rabbit holes. could be "Sedum reflexum"

@artemisnorth ~ THANK YOU for confirming the 'Sedum' genus!
I should have called myself "thebunnygirl" 🐰 🕳 because of those rabbit holes! LOL!

perfect ,,, i like with successful people like you. !! thanks.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50