You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ColorChallenge: MondayRed - "Red Daze" [30MinuteFreeWrite]

Well done and an interesting premise choosing to endure pain and suffering to be who you are. It reminds me of the choices writers and artists make in order to pursue their craft. You know the expression starving artist. Hey who wants a hard and difficult life, no one, yet many are willing to do it to do what they want.

Sort:  

Right you are! I really wanted to give this some sense of universality, and starving artists are a great example of what I wanted to touch on as well. Some say sacrifice is necessary, though not everyone suffers. Pursuing something though would entail that you face the consequences that comes with it. That's a very good observation, my friend.

Thanks for stopping by! I appreciate you taking the time to comment :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26