Color Challenge - #FridayBlue 📷 - "River of Flowers"


River of Flowers at the Keukenhof Park, Holland

Hello Steemians!

Here is my contribution for today's color challenge #FridayBlue

River of Flowers

This photo was taken by my Iphone 7 at the Keukenhof in Lisse, The Netherlands.
Keukenhof is one of the world's largest flower gardens. For more information please check out their webpage KEUKENHOF

The park is filled with over seven million flower bulbs and is so beautiful to walk around and witness for yourself. This image was of the flower river that they planted to create an illusion of a river that flowed around the park. This was one of the top things I did when I visited the Netherlands in May this year. I would highly recommend to pay the park a visit, I promise it will be one of the most memorable walks you've had in a park.

Sort:  

If you haven't Register your #whalepower membership , please do so.
( If you have, please disregard this message )
This post have been Prove Read , Upvoted & Manual Curated.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the Whale Power Community, Upvote , Reblogged , comment when ever you can.
Curated By @paul-gillbanks for #whalepower Tag
Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog – Please Click to Read

Nice entry...this park is definitely on my wishlist

Thank you! Yes you must visit it, it was so beautiful, they have over 3000 types of Tulips which is just insane.

that really is insane :))
I guess May is the best time to visit, right?

The last two weeks of April to the first week of may would be the best time to visit.

Thanks for the tip!

Nice capture :) Didn't even know they had a flower river there!

What other top things did you do in my country?

The park is huge no wonder you missed it! I went to visit Amsterdam, Rotterdam, Den Haag and spent some time in Belgium (Antwerp) Just did a lot of walking around, eating and shopping :)

Antwerp is a nice place to hangout! Did you had time for playing sports? Catching waves or something:)

And the Keukenhof is huge indeed!

Why did you choose the Netherlands and belgium for traveling?

I was only there for 8 days, I was visiting some of the flower exporters for work. Not much time for sports but I did get to rent a bike and ride around the city so that was good enough for me :)

Nice trip you had for work then :D What kind of work you do?

I'm a wedding planner :)

This post have been Prove Read , Upvoted & Manual Curated.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the Whale Power Community, Upvote , Reblogged , Comment when ever you can.
Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog - Please Read by Clicking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43