My Favorite Lifestyle Magainze: Taproot | Color Challenge: Sunday Purple

4B8A905F-8E6D-47DA-AD74-847CD1E27EC7 copy.JPG

Click the image to view full-size.

Taproot Magazine

Issue 24: Rest

The latest issue of my favorite magazine should be arriving at my door any day, but in the meantime, I'm enjoying the previous issue.

Articles include:

  • Retreat to the Sauna, an experiential essay from the writer's trip to a Norwegian spa

  • Hometown Cardigan knitting pattern

  • Wholesome Winter Cakes recipe collection

  • Swimming in the Wild, a beautifully short article about the pleasures of swimming in lakes, springs, and freshwater bodies

Learn more about why Taproot Magazine is my favorite on their website, and consider checking out a copy for yourself!


Join the color challenge, facilitated by @colorchallenge with a daily prompt:

  • MondayRed
  • TuesdayOrange
  • WednesdayYellow
  • ThursdayGreen
  • FridaySkyBlue
  • SaturdayIndigo
  • SundayPurple

Use the tag #colorchallenge and the day/color in your post to join the community!

Ink+VoltAsset 1-210.png

Hi, I'm Amelia! It's nice to meet you.

I'm a writer, minimalist, tiny home dweller, and maker living in East Tennessee, USA. You might have found me through the Ladies of Steemit curation initiative, showcasing the female voices on the Steemit platform. Each week, I post on a smattering of topics, but mainly about women, herbalism + tea, fun facts and challenges, and my Curie curation journals. Every other week, I share my experience through the Steemit Beginner's Series. I'm also known to throw down a mean five-minute freewrite once in a while. To learn more about me, check out my introduction post, get up-to-date on my school bus tiny house conversion, and get to know me a little bit more!

Proud member of

LadiesOfSteemit-01.jpg

thealliance_banner.png

promo-mentors

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

teamgirlpowa.jpg

ameliabartlett_red.png
banner by @bearone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82