ColorChallenge: Petunia flowers - SaturdayIndigo

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

I hope you enjoy your Saturday wherever you are.

My entry for today's color challenge - Petunia flowers

flower purple.jpg
Steemit original - taken with my Asus phone.

A few interesting facts about these flowers:

  • Petunia flowers are originating from South America and are closely related to tobacco, tomatoes, potatoes and chili papers. Hard to imagine that before I did some research.
  • There are 35 species of petunias.
  • The ones we see in our gardens are hybrids.

Thanks for reading!

Source

You might be interested in one of my previous posts with a similar topic:
Light blue wild flowers macros
Dancing tulip

Sort:  

Beautiful flowers ... It's nice to see flowers blooming everywhere.
Unfortunately I have less time for gardening at the moment. :)

Thank you for your nice comment:) Spring brought lots of colors into our lives

Good luck for the challenge! :)

Thank you:)

Beautiful flowers! Surely much nicer then her relatives :) Thanks for sharing.

Nice all my town is full of this , i think yours to:)

I would have to get outside of the city probably haha. I`m not really surrounded by nature as I live in the heart of the city :)

i Am from BaiaMare allot of mountains here in almost every day i go a little in the park basically from there the mountain starts:)

Good for you! Lot of us forgot about living in harmony with nature. I escape the city whenever I can as well :)

I know that feeling sometimes i wish to move from this place in a place with more nature, on an island .... yes just dreams...

Who knows..maybe one day you get independent if Steem goes up to 100 $ :DD

That is the dream to make money in a place where you can do what you love, for me to take pictures on almost anithing :) but who knows, i wish you the same thing or what you wish to have a dream life :)

Thanks for your nice comment, @alexcote! Definitely, prettier than their relatives :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63774.40
ETH 3406.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59