Sort:  

i can see a alienbutt in there ^^

love it
so nice graden

I ask you so kindly to read this post carefully
and if you think is useful for newbies please resteemit..
https://steemit.com/steemit/@lordoftruth/the-golden-rules-no-upvote-needed-for-this-post-if-you-support-new-steemers-just-resteem-it

Oh my!))I hope you will not swim there))

No, although the tadpoles and othe insects love it.

Ha-ha) but it's very beautiful)

Oh boy, the color of that duck weed looks amazing. I've never seen one like this. Nice place.

About 2 or so weeks ago I removed about 90% of the duckweed from the pond surface, it grows back at an amazing rate.

That's really cool, a few years ago I also removed with my dad the duckweed from our small stew and it never grew back as beautifully as it was.

The good thing about it is it blocks most of the light getting into the water so we don't get loads of blanket weed clogging up the water underneath.

Oh yeah, blanket weed could be a little bit nastier :))

Wow, amazing color)
What is covered lake?

It's called duck weed, it thousands of tiny floating plants that if not kept under control cover the water surface.

OMGoddess. I just realized the green 'grass' I was seeing was water covered with duck weed. Such a beautiful garden ~ Beautifully photographed. 🙏

@alienbutt really beautiful picture bro do you get many frogs in the pond ?

Loads of frog and also some dragon fly larvae too.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $19.43 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

There probably is a frog :). Excellent variety of plants.

plenty of tadpoles hiding under the duckweed, once they grow a bit the garden is always full of baby frogs.

You have a great place in nature.

It looks like pea soup - yum. LOL. Seriously, I'm in love with your garden, and especially the pond. I'm moving in just a couple of weeks, and will be living about 50 yards from the lake ... a dream come true, even if it's only a very tiny home and I'm sharing it with my brother. I'm absolutely thrilled. :)

We need loads of photographs of your new home once you're in, especially the lake.

I'll definitely take lots, thank you! I'm so looking forward to this move, although our new place is quite a bit smaller than here. But the environment is also much more peaceful and I need that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04