Fall is Here in Korea (Win Steem Basic Income)

in #color6 years ago (edited)

image

It is official. I woke up and the leaves on the trees changed colors. That would do it. Seoul is officially in autumn colors. Leaves have fallen onto the grass below the statues of Indepence movement leaders.

The walk through the park on my way to the subway is not the most beautiful but it is enough evidence to show that leaves have changed colors and fallen in Seoul.

image

Since I am a teacher and have some Steem I will offer one Steem Basic Income to the person who can best describe the process of leaves changing color in your own words. I know what the textbooks and internet sites say. Be creative. Leave a comment about the color change.

So far there have been great comments. Keep this up. Do not be afraid to write in your native language. I will reward participants that are original and comprehensive.

Just look at @acolucky and @sugarfix. This is great stuff. Don't be afraid to add to the discussion.

Love,

@mineopoly

Sort:  

The green pigments "leaves" are essential in photosynthesis which is a process allowing the leaves to eat the sun. But in autumn because the sun makes a deal with the moon so he can have more time off from giving the humans daylight and being eaten it changes the weather and temperature and so the leaves stop their food making process, this causes the pigments to break down and the green colours to change, instead now turning them yellow to orange in the efforts of praising the sun enough for it to return once again for longer.

You have such a spiritual tone @simonjay,

Here nature makes me smile again.
May the sun be praised forever.

The sun that gives us energy also supplied one more Steem for me so I will buy another share of Steem basic income for you.

Thanks very much @mineopoly glad you liked it enough, so happy to have got one its so appreciated.

Trees will form a mycorrhizal association with various symbiotic fungi in their rhizosphere. This can occur intracellularly as in arbuscular mycorrhizal fungi, or extracellularly with ectomycorrhizal fungi. As such the tree is so much more than just the tree itself but forms more of a complete ecosystem that can develop over kilometers. Occasionally these mycorrhizal networks will throw up a fruiting body above ground. Woodland pixies will use these "mushrooms" in a similar way to a valve. If they are turned clockwise this sucks all the "green" out of the leaves of trees causing them to eventually fall off.

Hello @sugarfix,

How are you getting along on Steemit. Has RC been an issue to you at all?

Thank you for taking time to make a comment here. You are always welcome :)

I have never in my life heard such an explanation as this suggesting the mycorrhizal networks to be mushrooms ready for wood pixies. Just like a clock the wood pixie turns the mushroom sucking out all the green kind of like what happened to most crypto.

I have to give you an A+. Your comment @sugarfix has moved me to also reward you with one Steem Basic Income share. @acolucky was first but you deserve it also.

Yeah RC was a real issue. A week after HF20 settled down I was still only able to make 1 post and one reply every 4 days. I sat in one of the Discord channels where the whales and witnesses hang out and threw a fit. all my friends were quitting. @Crimsonclad gave me 50 RC to play with which made all the difference. Then @Snekky gave me 100 and I won another 100 for a month. I can pretty much post as much as time allows (not particularly time rich) and vote pretty well.

Thanks for the SBI. Hope to see you in the discord channels. I;m there quite a bit as they don't get in the way of working.

I read through your articles and I'm glad you got the delegation. Keep posting what interests you and I will follow. I will send a wallet message to SBI when I get to my office. They will then add a share to you :)

Peace

Leaves change color in a simple process called asphyxiation. Asphyxiation occurs when the frost and cold north wind grips upon the root system and chokes them. The leaves change color, like you and I do when we are throttled, but toward the warm spectrum, first from yellow, then orange, then red, and ultimately Brown. They fall meaninglessly to the Earth in a ritual spiral.

I love it. I'm not sure about how many SBI shares I can give out but you look like a winner.

i can only say #398227 → #964923
forgive me teacher i'm not very creative

but autumn is absolutely my favorite 😉

This is a very cody blockchainy answer deserving an SBI share:

Change to

Sometimes I wonder if you live inside a Minecraft game, but then... how do you get out?

lol sometimes i like to log into the virtual world by turning off the computer and going outside :)

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

howdy sir mineopoly! great photos, fun post and contest too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79