Collaborative Art Journey Number 37. BEYOND THE SURFACE.

This is my submission for this long running community art initiative with @everlove.

PSX_20180717_234741.jpg

For those of you not familiar with it, this project asks you to use the image offered to create, inspire, augment or reconstruct your own work.

It is always interesting to see the diverse ways in which we interpret and are influenced by the same picture.

I see human form in everything. Usually faces, but here I saw a woman's body.

This is the original.

IMG_20180717_235057.jpg

You can check it out the invitation and join in here.


@everlove takes abstract photographs of some interesting things.

Sometimes the subject is disclosed but usually it's not. This leaves more space for interpretation I think and also speculation.

This to me looks like a slice of agate.

What do you think?


IMG_20170506_003403.jpg

Sort:  

You are a born creative and your creativity is through the roof. Thanks for expressing your gifts with us here on Steemit. I curated you here https://steemit.com/gratitude/@rensoul17/giving-thanks-for-a-steemian-with-an-unstoppable-spirit-girlbeforemirror

Never seen this contest, but wow what a great shots to work with.
I see a woman in this image too, slightly different from yours but still a female character.
On the other hand, turn it 90 degrees clockwise and I see some kind of cartoon boy character.
You turned it into art, well done.

I know this is an old post, and my comment is completely unrelated. Just wanted to say I hope you are doing better.

Your comment is warmly received and so very appreciated xxx.
I had an encouraging trip and have some equally encouraging options to explore.
Thank you for your kindness xxxxx

@girlbeforemirror,

Geese ... a woman's body ... that's what I see too. And kind of sexy to boot.

Quill.

SWEEEEEEET!!!! Not only that you're back but that you again give us such a contemplative piece of art. You have such an incredible style of your own that really draws me in. I love your way with art and with sharing your unique energy that always shines through. Great way to use my image. I LOVE IT!!

Thanks for coming back out to play @girlbeforemirror!

@girlbeforemirror
Your art just draws me awwwwweee...

I see fhe face of a woman, a heart and life essence!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30