Slice Of Forever - My entry for the Collaborative Art JourneysteemCreated with Sketch.

A tree says: A kernel is hidden in me, a spark, a thought, I am life from eternal life. The attempt and the risk that the eternal mother took with me is unique, unique the form and veins of my skin, unique the smallest play of leaves in my branches and the smallest scar on my bark. I was made to form and reveal the eternal in my smallest special detail.
Hermann Hess

45A5ED3E-5D9C-41BB-B2D2-3DDBD4D776ED.jpeg

This is my entry for this week’s art collaboration offered by @juliakpondsford entitled Slice Of Forever.
Here is the image that she has offered for our transformation.

()

I combined it with an image I took of a bare winter tree. In looking for some inspiration on the theme, I came across this beautiful quote (above) in a thoughtful article about trees and eternity. Here is the link to the article.
https://www.goodreads.com/quotes/27688-for-me-trees-have-always-been-the-most-penetrating-preachers
If you check it out, I think you will love it.

Thanks to @juliakpondsford for offering such inspiring challenges and thank you for stopping by!

26112102-92D7-4FBB-9C47-3CB68E17EF97.jpeg

Sort:  

The colors really make the image. Glad you like it @sheskates926!

Greetings @stillwatersart. Awesome screen name, and an awesome transformation of my image-- I know it's hard sometimes to keep up with who's doing what!

I really love trees and the combination of these photographs is very complimentary--intense and peaceful all at the same time!!! So glad you've come out to play and bringing your creative spirit with you. Thanks for the addition to our repertoire.

My pleasure! It’s always fun to have a new challenge. 😊🎨💕

I agree. Glad to provide you with one @stillwatersart.

All I can do as always to up vote you and clap with my hands loud! Brilliant one and so emotional ...

Oh, such a great image! I think what made it so special is the pre-entering words - they make you think and beautifully correlate to the bare tree image on the colorful background! I guess this one is going to my box to re-read (quite a rear case). I also thank you for introducing me to Hermann Hesse - the link your shared was indeed a good read just a web-page name it!
I love reading your posts and always happy to see your comments on my blog - it just like having someone close but you barely know the person. I think I can safely say that I live every post of yours with you and consider it a special art.

Image Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49