My Entry for Collaborative Art Journey No. 38 - "DROPS OF MATTER"

in #collaborativeartjourney6 years ago (edited)

Dear friends and follower,

this is my entry for the 38th Collaborative Art Journey by @everlove called "Drops of Matter".

It's one of the most widley known art collaborations at Steemit and if you participate, you will also have a chance, that your work will be shown at an art-exhibition during the next Steemfest.

223386_1940954810920_7238951_n.jpg

This is the original image provided by @everlove and regarding the rules, everybody can...

TRANSFORM IT as many times as you wish! - Print the image or do whatever it is you do to add to/or alter it, (i.e., including but not limited to painting, drawing, adding other photographs, collaging, altering it digitally or however you wish . . .or perhaps even adding a tune, poetry, a story, a gif, a video, a book, or other imaginative play). If you use anyone else's art (photographs, poetry, sound, etc.) in your artwork, you must give credit to the artist or your contribution will be excluded from the finale and exhibition opportunities.

At first I mirrored the image and discovered something familiar.

collab#38a.jpg

Then I searched for a CC0-photo at pixabay, to further pursue my objective. I found this one:

nature-3055961_1280.jpg
Source

Now I had to bring these together. Here is my first try:

collab#38c_Fotor.jpg

After changing some blending modes, it became something like a second skin:

collab#38b_Fotor.jpg

In the last step I added some more bubbles in the background. Maybe it's a bit too much...?

collab#38f_Fotor.jpg

What do you think?

Please join the fun by checking the original post!

Thanks for watching!

@shortcut


sigil.jpg

Sort:  

I definitel love love love this one. No, not too many bubbles!! I love the definition in the foreground which feels like a bubbling well of emeralds! This is super awesome---as I knew it would be coming from you.

Thanks for coming out to play and for taking the time to share yourself with us. You're awesome @shortcut!

Thanks a lot for your kind feedback :-) "A bubbling well of emeralds" is a very nice and lyrical transcription of my artwork. It's a real pleasure to be back in the game and I would like to encourage everybody to join the fun. Thanks for creating and maintaining this awesome community project. You're definitely awesome, too!

Thanks for sharing something so worth the heartfelt enjoyment @shortcut. I'm grateful for the opportunity to bring artists together. Artists are a rare breed--I enjoy greatly their open minds and ability to manifest that which was once intangible. May many more find us and built our community even stronger.

Are you making plans for Steemfest3?

Indeed, I'm definitely planning to go to Steemfest3 ;-)
Hopefully we'll see us there, I'm looking forward to meet you again.
Also another Steemfest-Art exhibition would be awesome.

YAY!!!! So glad to hear that. It's sure to be another decadent event. ArtAtSteemfest would indeed be another great addition. We shall see with @roelandp has up his sleeve this year.

This turned out really amazing, like lovely alien skin!

Thanks a bunch! I definitely see, what you mean. Maybe a bit like the species in Avatar...

That is quite a process, but I think you came up with a winning and most artistic response to the challenge. Thanks @shortcut

Thanks for your appreciation :-)

Echt coole idee! Das Ergebnis der Fotomanipulation ist richtig interessant geworden👌

Danke dir. Freut mich, dass es dir gefällt :-)

@shortcut wow !!! it's a awesome entry . i hope you will win with this entry.

Thanks a lot! Glad, you like it. There is no particular winner, though.
Everybody, who joins the fun, is already a winner ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56