"Rosy Cardinal Honeycomb" - Collaboration with @Everlove's "Aspects of Existence"

This is my collaboration with @everlove's Collaborative Art Journey #30 "Aspects of Existence"

I used photos of orange roses that I have taken over the past couple years.  I didn't realize I had taken so few photos of orange roses.  I guess orange roses are somewhat rare- or at least way less common than red, pink, white or even yellow roses.  I isolated each rose and put it all together in Photoshop.  The cardinal and his bow tie were found online in Google Image search.  I still have never seen a cardinal in real life.  They don't live over here on the West Coast of the United States.  I hope to see one someday.  I imagine them acting similar to a Stellar's Jay - somewhat obnoxious and loud.  But, not sure if I'm right.

I was very tempted to include a bee in the mix here, since there are honeycomb shapes and all.  But, the cardinal let me know that he wanted to be the star of the show.  Although, don't tell him, but he may be getting upstaged by the roses...  (shhh...)

Here is @everlove's original photo titled "Aspects of Existence"

Hey Everyone- check out my new spinning Bitcoin gif!  - Free to use under the Creative Commons License (see link to post to get the code for the gif)

Sort:  

Congratulation

Today one year ago you joined SteemIt
Thank you, for making SteemIt great and Steem on for more years to come!

(You are being celebrated here)

Well aren't these things a fun combination! I'm glad you left out the bees too...the cardinal is great having center stage.

Cardinals are common in Texas, as a matter of fact, we have MANY of them here at the @gardenofeden. I was just remarking today at how happy they seem even though it's been cold outside. And isn't it fitting that you should choose this particular bird. We have a small book in our kitchen called Animal-Speak. It references the cardinal as follows; "Accept your life's importance. Accept yourself as a source of light and do not be afraid to conduct yourself accordingly." Shazaam!!!!

Sweet transformation @pyrowngs. Thanks for the reminder and the present.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30