My Collaborative Art Journey with a Slothicorn!

This is my collaboration with @Everlove's Collaborative Art Journey "Slice of Forever"

Here's what I did:

When I first saw @Everlove's image, I already had Slothicorns on the brain, due to @Stellabelle's Slothicorn Art Contest.  So, seeing all the blue in @Everlove's photo, reminded me of the sky with clouds (for some reason).  I told my daughter that maybe I would combine a slothicorn with the image.  And, that sparked a whole debate over whether or not unicorns could fly or not.  (I kid you not.)

Here is @Everlove's original image titled "Slice of Forever":

While I was busy transforming the image into sky and clouds, with a rainbow, my daughter was busy creating slothicorns...

My daughter's 3rd slothicorn, and the one she entered into @Stellabelle's contest. Here's her entry all cleaned up.

I decided her slothicorn (not mine) was perfect for my Creative Art Journey.  I isolated it and placed it hanging on the rainbow - which brought me back to the whole question...  Can unicorns fly?  Because sloths sure can't... Skyylar's argument for why they COULD fly was that their horns are magical and could therefore be used to magically create wings.  Regardless HOW they get there, I decided this little guy definitely needed wings! Otherwise, it looked like he was precariously hanging from the rainbow.  Yikes!  

So, I used the wings from one of my paintings I did for my sister a couple years ago.  It's part of a larger painting with 3 schnauzers, which I should probably create a separate post for, because there's sort of story behind each schnauzer.  (Another day)

And, Voila!

Those slothicorns really get around!  They're popping up everywhere these days!

@Everlove-  this was a fun one!

@Stellabelle-  this is NOT an entry for the Slothicorn Art Contest, but please feel free to use the artwork.  

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License. Artwork by Crystal & Skyylar Pyren (daughter of @Pyrowngs)

Sort:  

YES
YES
this is WONDERFUL!!!!

❤️✨🙌🏽💜🌷🔥☄️🌟

Congratulations @pyrowngs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You two make magic together!!! This is really adorable on so many levels!! Parent/child teams are the best! It's so great to see the loving, creative energy flow between you two, and just look at this adorable thing your have blessed us with!!! Thanks for being such a great contributor to this initiative, @pyrowngs, and for sharing your daughter with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01