"Everything's Coming Up Roses" ~ My Collaborative Art Journey w/@Everlove

Everything's Coming Up Roses ~ My Collaboration w/Everlove's "Ribbon of Hope"

Here's my journey:

@Everlove's Invitation:

I started this collaboration a couple days ago - really late at night.  I saw @Everlove's new invitation, and got inspired right away. It looks like paint that dried up at the bottom of a paint can, or something... I saw all sorts of possibilities with this one, but of course I had to go with ROSES! I thought I'd be doing a whole bunch of roses.  I started drawing.IT became clear that there would be just 3 roses.

Then I got tired and left my drawing to finish later.

Then one of my cats walked across it with dirty paws...  Ugh.

Then, I got sidetracked with other projects...

Finally - I sat back down today to finish it.  I erased the cat paw prints.  My daughter came and peeked at it over my shoulder, as she often does.  She told me it "Didn't look like the photo (@Everlove's photo)".  Sheesh!  What does a 10-year-old know, anyway?!  Lol  I shooed her away...  Decided to ignore her. I put on some music... And got it done!

 

Then I decided to "clean it up" a bit in Photoshop.  And, of course once in Photoshop, I started creating a Mandala out of it - as I seem to do with almost everything lately.  

And - here you have it.

Voila!

Sort:  

beautiful painting.

Oh my gosh!!! Did I not even comment on this post @pyrowngs!! Here I am....oh a bit late!! You are really a clever artist. You do seem to have an affinity for mandalas lately. What a great combination and terrific use of my image. A light hearted and good feeling piece all-around! So glad you're here with us @pyrowngs.

Thanks, @Everlove! No worries. I sort of dropped off the face of the Steemit world for a couple weeks or so, too. And I am trying to get back into the swing of things! :) It's been so hot here in Southern Oregon! The heat has been really frying my brain lately! lol Luckily we got to escape to the beach for a few days last week!

Your new photo is intriguing. I am pondering it... :)

Hey -check out my online gallery post - I'm looking for some feedback on it - specifically the order in which I organized it. You would probably have a good eye.

I often find when I'm off Steemit for some time I need to find my groove again! It's hot here in Texas too!

Glad you're intrigued by the photo. I'm sure something amazing will occur to you--as always!

I'll stop by your way and see this gallery of which you speak. No doubt it will be amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59736.86
ETH 2416.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43