'Frozen Memories' - a Collaborative Art Journey with @everlove

frozen memorythumb.jpg

Collaborative Art Journey

Joining in with @everlove’s INVITATION: Collaborative Art Journey..." P O W E R S P I R I T ". My first piece for this collaboration is ‘Frozen Memories’. It is always an honor to work with @everlove, since our first collaborations together 7 months ago with Bird on a Wing.

frozen memories.gif

‘Frozen Memories’ 2017

The Process

Combining my words and drawing Yellow Leaves- bleeding hearts with @everlove’s ‘P O W E R S P I R I T’

everlove.jpg

Your memory

stays frozen in my mind

like leaves beneath the ice

frozen memory2v2.jpg

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Join in the Collaborative Art Journey fun too at INVITATION: Collaborative Art Journey..." P O W E R S P I R I T "!
Sort:  

I have missed a few of your posts this week but I am catching up tonite.

I like seeing my votes be worth more than 5¢ to support people!!!

You are so talented Miss O.

Thank you @barrydutton, mine are only worth 9¢ but i'm on 24% voting power.

i only joined once .. sighs .. I hope I find time to get to join again

Very beautiful @opheliafu!

Like how the words hop among the cells, i almost hear a little pop,pop,pop... like rainddrops :D

Thank you, it just seemed natural to put them there- funny how our artist's minds think hey!

Wow, that's really impressive.
I like the way you have captured the static melancholic feeling of that memory.
The colors, the structure, and the poem combined, it all fits together so well :)

That's very kind of you. Thank you @cryptodan.

I love it when you put words to your images @opheliafu. The combination of all three pieces is really quite delicious. You have quite the knack for transformation...a great eye and heart put into every piece. I am grateful for your contribution--as always!!!

I think I pick up on your energy @everlove, I'm so glad we found each other- here and in Amsterdam :D

Me too @opheliafu. I am truly grateful for your presence and for all you bring to this community. You truly inspired me when I first started on Steemit. I'm sure I'm not the only one. One of the best highlights of Steemfest was meeting you.

I love how the words work with the image! Really beautiful!

Thank you @silviabeneforti, even though the words are simple they hold a lot of meaning to me. Like the properties of memories I wanted there to be a mixture of bold and faded words.

I love this @opheliafu! And the colours are so 'you'!

I have my own colour palette? Fabulous!

Wow this is very beautiful.

Awesome, glad you like it @artguy :D

Love the concept behind the first illustration. The yellow leaf drawing is so delicate, it goes so well with the words. Both do.

Thank you @katdvine, I thought it would be a nice combination.

Wow, this is really beautiful GIF and message.
which software you used for this ?
:)

A little bit of magic and a lot of Ta Daa! ;D

Ha ha ...
You are very funny :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68