'Blue Windows' -a collaborative art journey with @everlove

collabthumb.jpg

My offering for @everlove's wonderful Collaborative Art Journey..."DIVISIONS OF UNITY". It is always a pleasure to join in with @everlove's inspiring collaborations.

I took @everlove's image DIVISIONS OF UNITY

U5dtxM sml.jpg

DIVISIONS OF UNITY by @everlove

I used a graphics editor to add a 'photocopy' filter, changing the original image into black and white lines. I then printed this out on to paper and added coloured paint to the image. The shapes in the image made me think of buildings, so I tried to create little villages and cities in some of the blocks.
collabbw.jpg

Once completed I scanned the painted image. I then created layers in which I added buildings, windows and clocks to some of the blocks, taking the images from some of my old photographs.
collaborate.jpg

collabcol.jpg

collabpair.jpg

I then merged the image back in with @everlove's original image and then finally changed the hue of that layer to blue.

collabmerge.jpg

'Blue Windows' -2017

collabblue.jpg

Digital artwork

Part of @everlove's Collaborative Art Journey..."DIVISIONS OF UNITY"

Sort:  

You have soooo many cool tricks up your sleeve @opheliafu. Using so many different ways of destructing and reconstructing this image really leaves us with a very potent piece. All those little buildings, doors and windows really bring depths to this image, and your choice of brilliant blue really sets it off! So glad you joined us and brought your bright spirit to this collaboration. It's so great to have you here!

Interesting project! I like your approach and the way you explain the creation in all detail. Looks like something I'd expect to see in a cathedral!

I was using a piece of stained glass as inspiration! You are too good.

It is great when artists can combine their talents. "The whole is greater than the sum of its parts" - Aristotle.
I've done some collaborations also, they are a lot of fun. One of my posts is called ANTIPODES. On deviantArt we used to do 'Exquisite Corpses'.

Color consistency i like it so amizing

Thank you very much!

magnificent work, really beautiful, I love the colors chosen, congratulations dear friend @opheliafupor this creative work.
I wish you a beautiful day

Hey I'm glad I discovered your post. It's excellent!
Sadly I don't have enough voting power now but I have followed your account and I'll be back for other posts.
If you enjoy reading about movies check out my profile @moviemeter I write about movies tops there.
Perhaps you can follow me back so we can help each other grow. Have a nice day!

Beautiful, I love your creativity:) @opheliafupor

Wow. I've learn something from this post

Love the colour, make me wanna see for along time

The blue one? I thought it fitted nicely with Steemit!

You have soooo many cool tricks up your sleeve @opheliafu. Using so many different ways of destructing and reconstructing this image really leaves us with a very potent piece. All those little buildings, doors and windows really bring depths to this image, and your choice of brilliant blue really sets it off! So glad you joined us and brought your bright spirit to this collaboration. It's so great to have you here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09