You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Watercolour study for Collaborative Art Journey:"Wrinkles in Time" No. 32

That's really impressive that you do two contests a week! I feel like contests like these are really good for training your problem-solving skills. I really like your solution to this image. Looking forward to seeing this finished piece.

Sort:  

I try to be as prolific as I can manage, another resolution from two years ago was to do art every day for that year. The habit has stuck with me.

These contests have just enough guide to allow me to address a work like I would normally and also opens me up to new ideas. The Technology painting has me now thinking of doing a few works with robots in, something I would not have normally done. But the guild of Technology in my mind went to the figure and of my latest obsession with doing the female form as spirit and myth and now I'd like to do a few.

The community and interchange of art and ideas on Steemit is really good. It's like the fun bits of art school having someone give you a guideline but then allowing you to interpret in your own style and way.

That's awesome. I think it's so important to have personal projects/set goals for yourself. As an artist you never stop growing and learning so, like you said, it's like having the structure of school that allows you to continue growing as an artist. And Steemit has been such an amazing outlet; it's really great to be connected to so many artists. It's both informative and inspriing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58