You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INVITATION: Collaborative Art Journey..."DEPTHS OF ETERNITY" No. 36 --- This is your invitation to Collaborate! Whatever your expression, BRING IT ON!

Here is my submission: I added John William Waterhouse's mermaid to your image: mermaid.jpg

Sort:  

@kathleenscarboro....I LOVE this!! It's awesome how she is sitting on what a appears to be a rock, and how my image really lends itself to some mystery. Did you happen to make a post about this? I went to your profile but didn't see it. It's okay if you didn't, but I don't want to miss it if you did. Is the image of the woman one of your own? I love the combination. Thank you for taking the time to make such a fine contribution.

Dear @everlove, the mermaid is from a famous painting by the Pre-Raphaelite painter Waterhouse. No I didn't post it elsewhere, just did it to participate in your collaborative project.

I felt I had seen this image before--you made a very great choice for combination. Love the affect you achieved with these two images together. I'm excited that you're on this journey with us.

And I am glad to participate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19