You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INVITATION: Collaborative Art Journey..." L I F E S T A N D S S T I L L " -- This is your invitation to Collaborate! Whatever your expression, BRING IT ON!

@sflaherty I am grateful for your appreciation of this initiative. The artists here are AMAZING!! I am astounded by not only their work, but their passion for art and support of one another.

We could always use a good Resteem and a little extra boost in sharing the possibilities. It has taken us some good time to get our posts seen, though with more of us involved, we seem to be gaining a bit of motion. Thank you for your offer. We are delighted for your services!!!

Sort:  

That is the power of Steemit, more that work together the more I believe true talent will blossom. I am a musician so I see the benefits of art being really enhanced by this platform. I will post for you right now. If you want swing by and check out my pages at:

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/steemitbc/

Twitter:
https://twitter.com/steemitbc

Doing a great thing so happy to RESTEEM for you all, have a great one, don't be a stranger

I am checking you out already. Do I need to reach out to you with these posts or post it on a specific place for you to see?? Or....? Truly grateful for your assistance.

@verbal-d has been involved in this Collaboration for quite some time now. He is creating an album to share his musical beats and highlight this artwork. If you don't know @verbal-d, I recommend you stop by and give him a shout. Quite the blessing!

Easiest way is if you have something you like to have RESTEEMed just message the page on Facebook, I tend to put them on both the Twitter and Facebook when I get a message. I also keep in touch with my followers as best as I can, so I will swing by now and then and see whats new and randomly help you out from time to time. I try to look out for those being so supportive and you are doing a great thing here for the community so it should be seen.

I just sent @verbal-d a follow, when I find a moment I will say hello, maybe you can tell him about me and let him know what I am doing over here if you find a moment. I actually used to be a touring musician years back, not so much now a days but into guitar and piano...was a metalhead but I toned down with age lol. So I have a huge appreciation for the arts so its really great to see a group of people supporting it when we are in a time of cut backs from grants for the arts.

I will do some sharing around. I'm mostly connected with the artists, parents and sustainable homesteading-type. I will send you messages and keep up whats going on over there as well.

I play the Tibetan bowls, once going to play guitar and piano. Now I mostly just enjoy them--and the violin a lot too. I really enjoy dancing so music touches my soul. I don't follow any kind of genre or musicians in general, but I know what I like when I hear it.

I feel the arts are taking off here on Steemit. It's a very open minded and heart centered community. My kind of people!

I appreciate your interest and your support of this artists community. I feel blessed already!

I rather help the art community more than the get rich quick guys any day lol. Crypto is a great tool and believe in its freedoms but the art community is more the kind of people I gravitate to as well so be awesome to include more of that in my postings to be honest. I been playing guitar since I was 5 and the piano a couple years later, I turned 39 hard to believe this year so I am a lifelong lover of music, all types...kind of like you open to liking whatever hits me the best. Not much of a dancer though, classic white guy with rhythm in the instruments but not the feet lol.

Just send whoever you may come across that can use the help. I am always coming up with ways to up my game in this area so I am hoping to grow this where we all just kind of sit back and help each other more and more, use the page only as a way to highlight whats out there but encourage people to connect with each other, firm believer connections with each other is most important. Its a great thing your doing, the art community really needs avenues to strive and encourage talents

Ok you play the music and I'll do the dancing!! I set out to play both the piano and the guitar. I'm not much on lessons and strict regimented ways of learning, which was how I was being taught piano. Though I always loved piano, I hated the lessons...just wanted to play by ear my own way. Guitar just seemed to have to fit in with the rest of my world and took a back seat when my life got busier with my children. Other artistic expressions have come to the forefront for me, so I'll enjoy them until something else strikes my fancy.

I hope this all grows where we can also sit back and bask in the power of our combined energies. Thanks for doing your part -- and with great dedication.

Want to know something? I have had no formal training nor lessons of any type. I just happen to play by ear. Something I was born with. My mom reminds me of a story that I guess was the trigger for my love of music. She had one of those old 60s upright organs when I was a kid. Guess when I was around 3 years old she was playing an Elton John record and I happened to climb my way up to the organ, from what she tells me because I don't have that great of a far back memory but I supposedly matched the notes within a few minutes of tinkering and kept repeating them in succession with the song. I am guessing this was my beginnings with music and personally gather it was a born with talent because I just have a knack for picking up an instrument I never played and figuring it out.

Here this is something I recorded alone, did all the instruments myself..its a bit simple compared to some things I do but a bit of my piano playing:

I have a feeling if we gather up the right group we could do anything with this platform. Personally I am have had my ups and downs in life, be amazed the things I had to go through but I am sensing that is all about to change, be nice to finally get in a position of financial freedom and be ahead so much I can go full time helping others gain their freedoms to do whatever they love in life. biggest goal of mine

I am also incredibly partial to the @gardenofeden, a conscious, sustainable eco-village in Texas. Lots of things of value to health and well-being are shared there. Perhaps poke your head in around there a bit!!

@organicfilms--would love you to stop by @gardenofeden or our website (intothegardenofeden.com). Seems we may have much in common and much to share.

Yes, Indeed! I am a bit lost still, but I hope soon will be more helpful!

I hear that @organicfilms. I've been here for about 10 months and am still finding tricks I didn't know existed. I'm not a techno kinda-gal, so I'm just winging it. Welcome to Steemit. I'm sure you will excel here.

God hears you! first to find the 3 little lines you told me! kjkjkjjk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43