Collaborative Art Journey # 26 -"Reflections in 3 & 4"steemCreated with Sketch.

I recently came across @everlove's wonderful Collaborative Art Journey and I thought I would get involved.

While this is for visual artists, I do love collaborating with creative people outside (and inside) the music field.

My project is called "Reflections on 3 & 4." Many years ago I had the opportunity to study African drumming with a master drummer from Ghana. I learned many of the patterns played in the music. For this piece I used some of these patters that are normally played on drums, shakers and bells.

When I say the original image I first thought of the division of 3 and 4 in the musical meters. This plays important in African music of Ghana. I then noticed the reflections in the glass. So I used Premiere Pro to play with the images and sound to "reflect" that.

I hope you enjoy...

If you enjoy this post please RESTEEM -UPVOTE - COMMENT - FOLLOW @buckydurddle

BuckyDurddle

Copyright 2017 BuckyDurddle

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @buckydurddle to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Greetings @buckydurddle!! You are not too late and I love your take on this image!!! This is definitely not a visual arts only collaboration, as we have story tellers, poets, book makers, videographers, musicians and others who bring their own special artistic twist to this playground. I soooo love your contribution and how you used the image to bring us into the sound! What a treat to have received this gift, thank you for joining us and giving us a taste of your world.

Thank you @everlove . I had a lot of fun making this.

I can tell!! Thanks for sharing!

fantastic!

Thank you. I appreciate you watching

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68031.50
ETH 3788.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68