You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Experiences: Skin Tightening and Tingling After A Frigid Mountain Water Swim.

in #coldwater7 years ago

We use to swim in similar waters under waterfall all my childhood. Around 18 degrees. When it was 20 we said that it's warm. When we came out of water our lips were almost blue. I'm not sure but I think that maybe there is some connection with my joints and back problems I have lately, he, he.

Sort:  

18 is still cold. I hope that your joint and back problems aren't related to those swims. Maybe cold water swimming would even help.

I read long ago about a German guy Kneip. Some kind of doctor I think. He experimented with this but If I remember right he didn't finish well with that. You could check it out if you want. Google; you know.
I'm too busy for that. Thanks for the reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65