CoinGecko's Writing Contest Submission - Why Cryptocurrency is Important to Me!

thought-catalog-580700-unsplash.jpg

Cryptocurrency has been introduced back in 2009 when Bitcoin started off by Satoshi Nakamoto and I was introduced to cryptocurrency back in mid of 2017 by @bitrocker2020 himself. I have limited or close to non-knowledge about it all this 😅, all I know is some form of digital currency which holds values.

I then know about Steemit in July but started writing on Nov 2017 to earn those Steem and join up the community around the space. With our visiting orphanage user case in December, I've seen how Steem was converted into value and purchase the essential item that had been needed.

Currently, cryptocurrency has been a form of currency that I had used to trade, invest, earn and spend across various platform especially in Steemit and in the community. Some of the items that I've purchased using crypto are DJI Osmo Mobile gimbal, World of Warcraft subscription, Big Hug Burgers by @danielwong, Silver STEEM coin and upcoming #TeamMalaysia's shirt

Although is a bear market since Jan 2018, I believe the bull is coming soon around the corner and the trend is moving to this area. Hopefully, the adoption rate will increase for both user and merchant on accepting cryptocurrency in the mass market.

My Favourite Cryptocurrency

Screenshot 2018-10-19 at 7.46.02 PM.png

Why? I've spent most of my time in here generating content to earn some Steem, engaging around with community to help out projects and know new Steemians around. I believe Steemit will be better a Facebook but of course, there are a lot of things to polish before the real final product released and exit beta.

In the meantime, I'll do my best to be part and help out the Steem community around in Malaysia and hopefully in South East Asia, who knows what will happen in the future right? Let's do our part in the community to grow this awesome platform together and not killing off each other with words!

I'll see you all in SteemFest 3 and let's talk about STEEM

"Why Cryptocurrency Is Important to Me" Writing Contest

circles.png

Who Am I?

I’m Aaron Leang from Malaysia, had started blogging on Steemit since November 2017 and has been actively participating in shaping and building up the community in Team Malaysia together with some other awesome Steemians.

I’ve been known as the meetup organizer for any local gathering and also International Steemians Meetup who came to visit in KL, Malaysia.

Ways to get in contact with me are Discord (AaronLeang#5270) or Telegram (@aaronleang) while you're at Malaysia, I can set up an awesome meetup with #TeamMalaysia!

Interested in Steemit? You can get your account with just one click away, HERE and blog together with WordPress via SteemPress plug-in.

circles.png

Sort:  

Until today I still close to no knowledge but I still enjoy very much here ! Haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @aaronleang! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83