Thoughts On Coingecko’s 2019 Q2 Report

in #coingecko5 years ago

image
With the speed of technology development becoming incredibly fast and it is now impossible for a single human being to take in all the information in an industry without any external help. This is where I find @coingecko quarterly report comes in handy. It is like how I used Google Alert where I put in several keywords like architecture, design, urban farming, agritecture and entrepreneurship to help me capture news weekly. This can keep me up to date what is happening around the world, revolving around these keywords. Thus, in cryptocurrency and blockchain, @coingecko report acts as the alert for me to keep track what is happening around

image

Despite having Steem at the low end of the price spectrum, the overall market does put a positive feedback to me and others. The increase in overall capitalization, is a good sign that it is appreciated by the market in general and this did give an assurance to me that things will become more sustainable and evolve in due time. I had slowly build up a small portion of my asset portfolio on cryptocurrency which I think is not a bad choice as I could actively involve in building the asset too. Whereas for asset category like share and bonds, it is hard to be in control much but to rely on the direction, execution and market respond of the company or industry. On Steem blockchain, we can actually put stake in the platform and participate in moving things (even we are small minnows, it matters when it comes to the whole ecosystem).
image
Well, this leads me to the next issue which is trust as I am putting my stake in the things I trust in. Hence, with @coingecko coming out with this trust score system, it provides an extra precaution for us before putting the stakes in. Even like the announcement of Facebook launching Libra, it creates a hype and worry at the same time which I think @coingecko report summarizes well on the salient points for the launch, especially highlighting on the regulatory backlash. Such giant move will make a big hit on different nations monetary policies which will cause an eventual impact on the local economy. I love how the report highlight the responses quoted from different countries’ regulatory representatives.
image
On the contrary, it is good to see different negative feedbacks from the regulatory on the Libra issue. This will give us more insight on the real concern of the regulatory bodies on the blockchain technology that is impending to be widely accessible and adopted by the world. Every new technology will always come with adaption and change will come eventually but in a slower manner. By understanding the concern, we would be able to grasp clearer on the direction on how the technology will evolve to survive under the harsh environment.

Well, I think that is about my take on @coingecko’s quarterly report. Would definitely spend more time in reading up things that interest me and put them in the framework that would help me better understand the world.

If you are interested to know more about @coingecko’s 2nd quarter report of 2019, you can download it through this link: https://bit.ly/CoinGecko-2019-Q2-Report

Interested to win delegations from @coingecko? You can read up the Q2 Report and share some of your thoughts about it to win! Read it up about the contest here.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

你那里天气如何?快来使用超级好用的steemit客户端---Partiko,这个可是我们华人团队开发的哦。倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36