You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CoinGecko News of the Day (March 20th 2019)

in #coingecko5 years ago

For me personally, no, since I have just about zero cash. And if i did, I already have multiple ways to deposit cash and buy btc if I wanted to.

But for the crypto space in general, YES! The more mainstreaming the better.

Many people are put off by the difficulties and barriers to entry, just to even understand what crypto is, much less be able to figure out how to set up an account. If this is an easy walk-you-through-it procedure and then you just go somewhere and pay cash - I think more people might try that haven't yet.

Slowly the barriers will fall, and one day we will have a tipping point when millions jump in to crypto. I am so excited to already be here and ready to see that tipping point occur. I watch for it daily :)

Sort:  

Interesting! reading your stories from past comments we understood that your relationship with crypto is different from most others. While others trade their cash fiat money for crypto, You instead trade your time and effort in creating content and advocating for crypto in your own way.

It is understandable that you wont put cash money into crypto because for the most part, you already earn in crypto!!

Yes, very true. I only get some Amazon book sales and affiliate income in fiat :)

When spammers ask me if I am a holder or a trader, I say I am a user, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89