WTH is up with COINBASE?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #coinbase6 years ago

So on August 20th, 2018 I bought $1,000 USD worth of BTC via Bank Draft from Coinbase. The money left my bank account and was transferred to Coinbase on August 21st, 2018.

After multiple emails over last 4 days with Coinbase my BTC is still not available to transfer to anywhere outside of Coinbase. In fact when I log into Coinbase and try and transfer I get this message:

Which basically says they gonna hold my fucking money for an entire damn month before they let me have it. There was no mention of this PRIOR TO PURCHASE and their technical support seems unable/unwilling to release my funds.

Now as many of you may know I bought a Hummer H3 yesterday. What I didn't put in that post is that I spent the entire $6,000 USD I had plus I borrowed another $3,200 USD from my boss to buy the vehicle and now I am flat ass broke; because Coinbase refuses to release my $1,000 USD worth of BTC.

My plan was (and still is) to Power Up. I was going to Power Up all of it but since I am broke for the next week I was going to Power Up $500 USD worth of it and transfer the rest back to my BitPay Credit Card.

If anyone here on Steemit works for COINBASE or know someone who does can you PLEASE HELP ME GET MY FUNDS RELEASED!

DQmWZ7vNxihSXUnTjYiUkYbWzp637L835LUPmkovB6tZLwt.png

Make sure you follow me on Youtube @ VenusPCS!

DQmWZ7vNxihSXUnTjYiUkYbWzp637L835LUPmkovB6tZLwt.png

Sort:  

What the hell? Very strange. Sorry man!

Okay I have used coinbase for a while so I have something to say to this.

Coinbase has become very clingy and paranoid and Dicky about how they handle your money. When I do a debit from my checking account debit card it's usually instant. ACH can be held for at least a week, that's what my stock broker does. Although a month is Extreme.

But in many ways Bitcoin is an extreme Market and coinbase has to kow tow to the government to keep their New York State bit license and keep the IRS appeased after a years-long legal battle...

I signed up with coinbase a while back and have a history with them so maybe that's why they don't give me s***. But for a newcomer I would highly recommend in the future you go to a Bitcoin ATM because...

even though coinbase is cheaper in price it's not cheaper in time.

They still make me do an SMS verification and an e-mail verification and sometimes take a picture of my face before they let me log in. Coinbase has over-the-top security because they are scared to death of money laundering!

My advice is you're going to have to Simply weights and For the Love of the Gods in heaven do not use coinbase in the future! Look up coin ATM or coin radar or my localbitcoins. I only continue to use them because I have a history with them and am "trusted".

On a final note, nice purchase by the way. You enjoy it! I just hope you have some money for gas because I probably get better fuel economy in my junkliner cascadia when fully loaded uphill at 80000 lbs 🤣

I have a 2019 Cascadia Evolution that gets a staggering 5.3 mpg and my Hummer H3 gets 20 (right now) before I slap a tuner on it in a few weeks.

20? In a Hummer?! How?!? 😲

My 2016 cascadia gets about 7.5 fully loaded, and 9mpg empty. What are you hauling?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by VenusPCS (The Colbert Report) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22