You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Years Steem Anniversary, 2 Years @c0ff33a on Steem - let's get Steem on Coinbase

in #coinbase5 years ago (edited)

Hi @c0ff33a

I'm so glad your spreading this information further and thank you for joining and showing support on my post the other day. Can I just pick you up on one point though which I feel is unfair and inaccurate and shows one of the problems with steem.

This opportunity was first picked up on by @theycallmedan , and you can get comment upvotes on his post if you post a screen shot of your Tweet supporting Steem.

Dan was not first to pick up on this. I made a post offering vote rewards and alerting everyone both on steem and twitter on Thursday morning before anyone had commented on that tweet. I'm pretty sure it was my post and tweet which inspired Dan in writing his own post as I tagged him in on the tweet on twitter (you can see this hereon my twitter profile).

Screenshot (385).png

https://steemit.com/steem/@raj808/tweet-for-steem-to-be-listed-on-coinbase-and-vote-rewards

It is undoubtably true that Dan's post had more impact bringing people to the tweet due to his stake and reputation as an active community minded whale, which is fully deserved. Dan has been tireless in promoting steem on twitter with us all in the Seven77 movement and even well before we started and full credit to him. But it is unfair not to give credit where credit is due simply because I have less stake.

I know you probably only saw my second poetry post mate, so I'm really not having a go at all. I'm sure you were unaware that I had made the initial call out about that tweet and got 20 people to comment on Brian Armstrong's tweet before dan made his post. Also, this comment may make me look like a nit-picker but I don't care at this point. Facts are facts.

Any chance you could amend this post to reflect these facts. Cheers

P.s. I really do appreciate you resteeming my latest post about this marketing drive as well :)

EDIT: Thank you for listening to my comment and changing the text in your post c0ff33a, I really do appreciate it

Sort:  

Thank you very much, sorry about the mix up and slow response it’s been a busy working week for me and I have been trying to keep up with comments on other people’s posts first.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42