You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coinbase Horror Story. Help!

in #coinbase7 years ago

What happens when they flood the market with all that "free" ETH though? It's ETH that coinbase has probably held for a long time, so they probably aren't really losing any money; but if I just had the scare of my life by losing a huge investment, and then found out they were going to cover my mistake, I might withdraw some or all that money and put it somewhere safe. If even 10% of the ETH that Coinbase gives back (really, gives away) is sold, it could bring down the whole market - and all the people who didn't have risky margin trades will lose out for doing nothing wrong. And what if it's 20% or 50%?it actually penalizes those of us who didn't put in risk margin trades or stop loss orders.

Sort:  

I'm not sure how this pertains to my situation. I just bought a bit of eth and want to access it? I don't actually know much about crypto I just know I want my money so I can buy this PC. lol

The Jaxx wallet is amazingly easy to Shapeshift with. Buy the PC with bitcoin and save on bank fees.

I am buying it with BTC but some of the money in my wallet is ETH, just $100 of it so I wanted to turn that into BTC. I am buying it on newegg because I can use BTC. :)

ps -Not trying to be rude that just literally all went over my head and I have no idea how it pertains to my post. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62720.27
ETH 2447.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64