COINBASE...WHER THE HELL IS MY MONEY????steemCreated with Sketch.

in #coinbase7 years ago

What up doe good people!? I NEED YOUR HELP! Can you all let me know what exchanges you use and if you have ever had an issue getting your funds? Maybe I'm being a little anxious... Maybe not. I just want a little clarity! I use Coinbase... Is this the best?

Sort:  

gemini.com

or

bitpay debit card

I fool and his money are soon departed. Keep your money off of centralize exchanges.

With that said your OK. I use coinbase a lot in the past. Just wait a bit more. I never leave anything on coinbase. I has a $100 of bitcoin on a different exchange and lost it when it was hacked. When you get bitcoin (or what ever). Move it to your private wallet. What most people don't realise is that you don't own the bitcoin you have on an exchange like coinbace. They do, and they are giving you an IOU for it. The only way to truely own crypto is to own the private keys for them.

Gotcha! That is some great advice... Thanks!

I'm using coinbase as well and I can assure u that it's save. As long as the company doesn't shut down their (profitable) business, (why would they) I would say stay with coinbase and have fun. But remember never invest more than u can handle.

Cheers

Sweet! I appreciate that!

I use coinbase.. I dont like it either. But I can say I have taken money out twice to basically do the same thing you did. I just wanted to see if the shit worked. lol I got mine on the sixth day, both times. I think that's too long to get my money back. I hope this improves or this will never keep growing in my opinion. Let me know if you find a better site than Coinbase. Thanks I will follow you... Good Luck.

Yea man... Six day's is way too long. That sucks! Well, I glad to see the funds came through for you both times! Coinbase seems to be the most popular and easiest to use is what I've heard, but I'm gonna look around just for fun.

Hey man. Did you recieve your money to your bank account yet?

I just checked and it still isn't there. Today marks day 5.. Im not worried yet, but this doesn't make any sense. @peacekeeper said it came through on the sixth day twice so I hope it will be here tomorrow. Thanks for checking up!

Let me know when you get em

It came through!!

Great news! phuu!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68051.59
ETH 2632.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67