You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Numismatics - Ancient Coins, US Coins, and World Coin Collecting

in #coin7 years ago

Thanks for the resources. Most of my collection is of US minted coins. Ancient coins sound very interesting for diversification! May not be as lucrative as bitcoin but more stable and tangible with little chance of bottoming out.

Sort:  

I just love ancient history - greco-roman history is fascinating. when you hold a coin that is "hopefully" 2000+ years old (hopefully because there are many fakes..have to be careful)....it always gives me goosebumps.

Yea Im already having all kinds of questions come up in my mind. Like what are some common coins of that era? I can see this requires a bit of research... Seems like a whole new world within coin collecting.

definitely agree!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50