Need help on coin mining

in #coin7 years ago

Hello folks,

I am new to GPU mining, doing some market research recently. I am close to Galactrum (ORE) mining but still not sure.

I have a mid range rig which is 4x1080 Nvidia GPUs and a 970 as bonus,

Any experienced miners? Which alt coin would be the most profitable?

Thanks in advance

Sort:  
Loading...

I recommend checking out https://whattomine.com/ . It should tell you what's most profitable with your rig. Check it frequently though, the profitability changes daily with price/difficulty fluctuations.

If you're looking to mine 1 thing for a while, I would choose a project you believe in.

Thank you very much, as far as I understand whattomine gives only limited info there are some other compare sites as well, still not sure which to believe. If I stick up with whattomine I get around 20$/day but most of other sites gives around 40$. Still trying to figure how to exchange if I mine a less known alt coin

Congratulations @khlaim! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @khlaim! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71