After a week break on steemit

in #coffeetime6 years ago

Hi friends , I’m back on #steemit. I took a break for a week , without posting or couldn’t follow up with updates from steemit friends, I’m sorry that I couldn’t upvote to your posts. I just wanted to make sure whether if I’m addicted to this network or not . I feel sometimes it’s so heavy to be on the social media, What about you ? Are you addicted to social media or can you able to live a day or week without checking out updates on social media ?

Now the days are getting better(warmer,greener, snow is melting away) so I’m just trying to spend my time outdoors, expose to the sun, catching up old friends for a coffee or a drink.
29645EEF-41A3-42A7-BE69-67DA3A59E90F.jpeg

This place is called Cafe art , it’s by the river side of Turku, Finland . It’s a quite popular coffee shop especially from this of the year till autumn with a nice view of the cathedral and the Turku city .(Btw I love those cinammon buns 😋, they go so good with a strong cup of coffee ) . I would highly recommend you to try when you’re visiting Finland :D

481EC704-4FE8-4485-B058-C51FEEEAEBF1.jpeg
Eventually, I’ll continue to share my Baltcis backpacking trip in my upcoming posts.

Hope everyone is doing good :D . Have a nice day - #muchlove

Stay tuned for more updates. Please feel free to upvote,comment,resteem. Your support is highly appreciated <3 #peaceout - Babu ✌️

Sort:  

Welcome back. Your photos are seriously good. I really enjoy looking at them. Did you process this somehow? And if you did, how?

Kiitos Paljon. I edited a bit on Instagram app or sometimes I use iphone editor/Aviary(I like that app if I want to highlight the colors :D)

Wow! Looks nice there in Finland. :) By the way, is it true that there are a lot of Filipino English teachers in Finland? Just curios though. Hehe :)

I dont about Filipinos being english teachers in Finland but I know some Filipinos who works in the hospitals/old age homes

Ohh, I see. :) :) My co worker in the call center before mentioned that she wanted to work there in Finland. But, I am not also sure if she wanted to be a teacher. :D Maybe in the old age homes though. Thanks by the way for answering my question. :) :)

Alright, I know one guy who used to work in Kokkola and now moved to Lahti (Finnish cities). Youre welcome. give a visit whenever you feel like :D. I would love to visit your country too :D

HAHA! yeah sure. Maybe one day. It is actually my dream to have a tour around the world, :D So, when that dream will turn into reality, I'd visit there for sure. :D
And yeah, you can visit Philippines, too. :) It's so fun here :)

Welcome back, friend!!! looks like an amazing place!
i also was a few days out
when im in home i addict to steemit, but when i get out i forget everything

thanks and same with you too :)

Hi @sriz, nice post! Sometimes it almost feel that we are addicted, good to test it out for a week. How you felt now after the trip? For me I can live without the social media for a period, at least I think I can. 😉
I see that you are living in Turku? I'm living in the Turku archipelago, in the Island call Nagu. We are almost neighbours ☺️

Jasa Linus, I felt good when I was out of steemit , felt like I had more time but meanwhile I was trading since there was so much of price swing last week :D Yes I do live in Turku, Ive visited Nagu couple of times, May be I should post some old pictures from my archipelago trip. welcome to steemit man. hope you will enjoy it here :D

Glad you took a break. Mamma says: very healthy thing to do: enjoy some spring sunshine! Glad to see and your trademark shocking blue back. Works wonders in the coffee! (great surreal effect)

Ahahha yes so true . Thanks . Have a nice day :D

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63