You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cold Brew Coffee with an Aeropress

in #coffee8 years ago

Yes, cold brew is awesome. Good post!

Have you tried nitro coffee yet? Oh my goodness - it's SO good. If you like nitro beers, you'll absolutely love it.

A few places near me have it and you can get it in growlers and in cans. If you get a growler, maybe see if they have a 16 oz one because you need to drink it all within 2-3 days at the most and this stuff is potent... BUT GOOD!

Sort:  

This is the first I've heard of nitro coffee. Whipping coffee by infusing it with nitrous oxide (NO2). Interesting.

EcoWatch: What Is Nitro Coffee

Coming to 500 Starbucks stores this summer: Starbucks Taps in on Cold Brew

Yesterday, I turned on the proprietress of a local espresso bar to cold brew. I made an overnight Capulin/Aeropress brew and took it to her in an insulated travel mug. Also told her about nitro coffee. She may add both to her offerings. Thanks to @tcstix!

Tried Nitro at the local bagel shop. They buy their coffee premade, and put it in the nitro dispenser. It was good, and strong, but I like my home-made cold brew better. Fresh ground Capulin coffee is very hard to beat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29