Let's talk coffee...

in #coffee7 years ago

Not the typical swill from the local gas station or even the crap star$ is pumping out...

BE83D6C2-FB31-4CBC-8BAF-67962B8C5FD7.jpeg

This is a newer company, veteran owned and operated, I'm trying out their sample pack and so far enjoying it a good bit. I don't have a favorite blend yet, but will try and narrow it down...

Another veteran owned coffee company I have frequented is Black Rifle Coffee Company...

3607ADED-3D4B-4831-ACB1-9F26B26551E0.jpeg

These are my two favorite blends by far from BRCC, although their "Just Black" is also excellent.

A local coffee roaster/shop that is also veteran owned is Compass Coffee, I don't make it as often as I would like but their coffee is quite good as well...

I much prefer to support local coffee roasters or veteran owned coffee companies when possible. Generally the coffee is higher quality despite a slight cost increase over Dunkin' or Starcraps...

Any favorite coffee companies?

Sort:  

I agree anytime you can shop local and put the money directly back into your community it is a great thing.

I am not that fan of coffee but i think i am gonna try those ones i hope it makes my day xD

If you do let us know what you think! I would struggle to make it through the day without coffee haha

Always better to buy small and local, and from communities you know deserve support (veterans for example!) Agreed! I like Stumptown, but haven't lived in the states for a while...here on the Isle of Man Noa Bakehouse is our local roaster!

My favorite coffeeshop serves Stumptown and it's some great stuff for sure! I'm also trying to frequent local DC area roasters more often now as well.

read with pleasure :)

I agree on keepin' it local. My hubby and I are coffee snobs and can't stand that Starcraps either! When traveling to anywhere our first stop is a local coffee shop. You always meet great people there! Thanks for the post and for your work.

Local shops and especially local roasters are definitely the way to go. If you're ever up in the DC area I recommend Swings Coffee or Compass Coffee 🤙

My husband travels to DC a few times a year. I will pass this coffee shop info along to him. Thank you for the recommendations!

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70