Toronto Coffee Shop Series (#6): Little Nicky’s Coffee Shop

in #coffee6 years ago (edited)

As mentioned in my previous post, I decided to create a Toronto Coffee Shop Series to remember the good old days when I can drink coffee.

The cafe I am going to feature this time is located in the downtown shopping area, a few steps south of Queen Street West in Toronto and it is called Little Nicky's. This gem is very famous with their made-to-order mini donuts. However, I also adore the coffee they serve as well as the atmosphere.

I used to live within walking distance from this gem. I particularly enjoyed visiting in the winter months - what more can one ask for with a nice cup of coffee and some freshly made hot mini donuts!

Of course, it is also very pleasant to visit in the summer time - but for me, it would be just for the coffee as I tend to eat lighter in the summer months, hence, no hot mini donuts (just a personal preference, lol).

Check out this spot!

IMG_20160508_193239.jpg

This cafe is right at Peter and Queen and the sign helps you to find them.

IMG_20160508_193301.jpg

This place has the feel of an old school diner from the 50s. The most famous item on their menu is their mini donuts. Of course, their coffee is great too (more on that below).

IMG_20160508_193325.jpg

This place is tiny but super cute. I really love an intimate cafe!

Nicky's 2.jpg

Trying to be artistic and made this black and white photo to show you how cute this little cafe is.

Nicky's.jpg

Finally, the coffee - I had enjoyed spending my mornings there reading the news and having a latte on the weekend. Their soy flat was excellent too (with no extra charge for milk substitutes). I also love their toasty almond tea latte. Sad, I no longer live nearby so I haven't been in a long time.

Seriously, unlike the big coffee chains, boutique shops like Little Nicky's give a more unique flair. Therefore, I highly recommend that you pay a visit when you are in downtown Toronto.

Sort:  

love seeing steemit posts on toronto our home town

The different cherries of robusta and arabica coffee

1.jpg

Robusta Coffee flower

IMG_20170301_095440.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54295.07
ETH 2287.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31