Toronto Coffee Shop Series (#3): Dineen Coffee Encore

in #coffee6 years ago (edited)

As mentioned in my previous post, I decided to create a Toronto Coffee Shop Series to remember the good old days when I can drink coffee.

In my last post, I was telling you how much I adore Dineen Coffee. As such, before I introduce another coffee shop, I must write about their sister cafe in another location, under the same name.

This sister cafe is located at the Commerce Court in downtown Toronto and it’s an efficiently run and beautiful coffee shop that pays homage to its original shop.

Dineen Express.jpg

They are basically inside the lobby of a tall office building, right in the heart of the financial district in Toronto.

So yes, their clienteles are office workers who demand both good quality coffee and quick service. And, they sure do deliver! I could attest to that based on my experience.

Dineen Express2.jpg

I was impressed with its fast service and good quality coffee. Not only that, they also created a great space for people to sit and to talk business. As I sat at the wraparound bar, surrounded by floral arrangements, I felt like I was in a different world, maybe in Paris (^_-)/

These people really know how to do it right and I truly enjoyed my coffee experience!

On a side note, since I am an architecture lover, I must share that Commerce Court Building was designed by the very famous Chinese Architect - I.M. Pei - who was the mastermind behind the Louvre in Paris. And, guess what, he will be turning 100 this year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54295.07
ETH 2287.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31