Toronto Coffee Shop Series (#2): Dineen Coffee

in #coffee6 years ago (edited)

As mentioned in my previous post, I decided to create a Toronto Coffee Shop Series to remember the good old days when I can drink coffee.

The second coffee shop I want to feature is this downtown Toronto gem named Dineen Coffee. I love this spot, not only because they have great coffee, but they also have great coffee space - an inviting place that tells you to stay and linger.

IMG_20160402_085259.jpg

You see, living in a downtown condo means limited living space. But the good news is, there are a lot of places you could hangout in close proximity and you won't feel constrained by limited living space. As a matter of fact, many downtown Toronto coffee shops see that niche and therefore, they pay close attention to serve this special need of its patrons.

In my opinion, Dineen is one of the most beautiful coffee shops in the city. First to begin with, it is situated in a historic 19th-centurey Dineen Building at Yonge and Temperance Street. I love witnessing historic building being restored and appreciated, and its setting alone sets this place apart from its competition.

When you step foot into Dineen, you have to appreciate its tall ceilings, the original exposed brick and the chandelier that once hung in the old Fairmont Royal York Hotel. All of these created an ambience that takes you back to when the building was opened in the late 1800s as a fur shop.

IMG_20160402_085628.jpg

IMG_20160402_085657.jpg

I love architecture and am very interested in the restoration that's going on around the city of Toronto. To me, it is very inspiring to watch Dineen Coffee combines the old world charm with the new world flair to create this stunning coffee shop.

And, I love their floor pattern which I have a thing with, lol:

IMG_20160402_085509.jpg

In addition, I love their cappuccino as it always tastes fresh (unlike some burnt coffee at other places). I also enjoyed their signature Temperance blend. Honestly, we need more fantastic, independent coffee shops like Dineen to provide us with more alternative to the cookie-cutter chains.

Here are a few more photos to show you how I love every corners of this coffee shop:

IMG_20160402_085442.jpg

IMG_20160402_085615.jpg

Here was me, planning my travelling trip and sipping a drink at Dineen:
2013-09-04 17.18.20.jpg

Sort:  

You know you can still have coffee later, a little caffeine in your milk won't be the worst thing 😄 Still a neat series, I wonder how some of the smaller coffee shops run with their limited clientele.

Husband said we don't want baby to be awake more just to make our lives easier. LOL.

There are still many smaller coffee shops worth visiting because they focus on good and quick services that some of us need from time to time.

My husband and I dream one day to have a little cafe too :)

You see, living in a downtown condo means limited living space. But the good news is, there are a lot of places you could hangout in close proximity and you won't feel constrained by limited living space. As a matter of fact, many downtown Toronto coffee shops see that niche and therefore, they pay close attention to serve this special need of its patrons.

That's really clever of them!

Indeed - It's a win-win situation for businesses and downtown folks.

Thank you for drink coffee, I'm coffee farmer from Dataran Tinggi Gayo Sumatera Indonesia. If you have time please come to my village, I will show you how the coffee process from seedling to the cup. I'm also freelance coffee guide for coffee tourist

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29