Toronto Coffee Shop Series: Reminiscent of the good old days when I can drink coffee

in #coffee6 years ago

Coffee is the perfect social drink - business meetings, weekend brunches and friends' catch-ups are mostly done over a steaming cup of joe. In particular, I love to pair coffee or a latte with my desserts or pastries.

Here is a pic taken at Maman Toronto at First Canadian Place. I absolutely love their French dessert pie and it was heavenly to pair with a cup of coffee:

IMG_20161118_140804.jpg

Another pic was taken at Millie Patisserie & Creamery on Oxley Street. Their Japanese Matcha Millie Crepe Cake was to die for. Again, this cake pairs very well with a cup of latte:

IMG_20161007_142909.jpg

The last pic captures my almond latte and pastry ordered from Ricarda on Peter Street. Their bakery section makes excellent coffee and bake goods:

IMG_20160808_094224.jpg

Unfortunately, for me, I have been undergoing coffee withdrawal for the last few months and possibly for the next year due to pregnancy and future plan to breastfeed.

I know there are decaffeinated coffee as well as researches that support it is okay for pregnant and breast-feeding mamas to have coffee. But, I am never a fan of decaf and I had already promised my husband that I won't be tempted (a promise is a promise, right!)

Oh well oh well, to remember the good old days when I can coffee, I was going through and organizing some of my coffee photos - I used to love photographing all the amazing coffee spots in Toronto.

Come think about it, we are very lucky as Torontonians because our city has an abundance of coffee shops to tend to its incredibly vibrant coffee culture.

Therefore, I came up with this idea to create a Toronto Coffee Shop series and to feature all my favourite spots here on my Steemit Blog to allow myself to remember the good old days, lol.

And, for those of you who either live in town or travelling to Toronto, I hope it may provide you with a good list and to experience some of the local coffee spots that I truly enjoy.

Here is me, doing a selfie with my latte at Forget Me Not in Toronto. I truly miss the good old days (sigh):

IMG_20161021_082509.jpg

Sort:  

very nice!

nice! love Jimmys at Kensington Market

Most definitely. It's on my list!

Thanks for sharing this, I will be coming to Ontario, Canada for the first time and would love to have a taste of the famous Toronto coffee. Added that to my bucket list

This is awesome - Thanks for your note!

love all these coffee places you mentioned and want to try them all - so nice to see Toronto content on steemit too

That is a nice coffee house. Love coffee too but decaffeinated. @dragonson, can I join you on your trip. Thanks for sharing

No problem - love to share our coffee culture

Downtown creature, are you? :)

By the way: congratulations to both you and your husband. I'm sure you'll have tons of fun. :)

Haha @nxtblg we work and live and play in downtown :)

Thanks and yes, I too think it will be tons of fun, especially we are having a boy.

I'm an uptownie myself...

One day, we do plan to move out of the city. Our dream is to build a solar power home and completely off the grid.

For now, we will stay where we are as it does save a lot of commute time which allows us to make good use of our time outside of work.

If you don't mind moving far out of the city, you'll find a lot of cheap real estate. For an obvious reason if you have to commute, but working through the Internet changes that.

Yeah - if companies allow more people to go full time telecommute, that would be awesome.

My employer is thinking from employee engagement point of view, so they have not made the change!!

I don't see them letting us work from home full time soon. Right now it is max once a week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29