My first Coffee Handmill and French Press Experience in School Dorm [Part 2/2]

in #coffee6 years ago

Hi, everyone. This is @snapmo from Seoul.

This is second part of the article, so if you hadn't read the first part, please go and read it first!
Link below:
https://steemit.com/coffee/@snapmo/my-first-coffee-handmill-and-french-press-experience-in-school-dorm-part-1-2

The photos are taken by me, with Samsung Galaxy S9 :)

-^o^-

OK, continuing from the last post!

  1. Caferia French Press

I had spent almost 30,000 won for my Hario handmill, but I didn't want to spend much for the french press as well.
Basically I'm a starter. I will upgrade my tools with more experiences :D

Caferia is a South Korean company, not like Hario, which is Japanese.
The cup is made of stainless steel and heat resistant glass (up to 120 Celsius degree).

This is what it looks like

The glass body

The pressing part. The white cap is plastic, but the rest are stainless steel.

The other side. It's pretty well-made, regarding its price. I paid less than 10,000 won, which is 9 dollars around.

Looks good. Isn't it?

  1. Santo Grão Coffee(Brazilian)

Santo Grão is a Brazilian Coffee maker. They have cafes in São Paulo city and also blends coffee beans for the distributors. I bought this package in one of their cafe at the Oscar Freire road. They have some bean options so that you can choose the taste.

I started to make some coffee! First step is to grind the coffee beans with handmill.

At the lounge. Put the ground coffee in the french press cup and put hot water.
Close the cap. Leave it for 3 minutes.

And press it down!

Enjoy your coffee.
I had put too much water, so it was not that good.
But the next try, which I don't have photo of, I made it right!

-^o^-

It is so nice feeling to have a cup of coffee prepared by yourself!
Why don't you try it? You can do it even in the dormitory room.

Thanks for reading so far, have a nice weekdays!
I'll come back with another post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68166.55
ETH 3802.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52