My first Coffee Handmill and French Press Experience in School Dorm [Part 1/2]

in #coffee6 years ago

Hi, everyone. This is @snapmo from Seoul.

Today I had my first experience in having a French-pressed coffee.
I have some coffee beans from Brazil, but as I live in the university dorm it was not easy to make a coffee by myself.
So I bought a handmill and a french press cup from Jang Coffee Company(장커피), which had the best price option for buying the two at the moment.
Now I can make a coffee without getting out of the dorm room!
The photos are taken by me, with Samsung Galaxy S9 :)

It took about 5 days to arrive. Am I the only one who always gets excited when opening a delivery box?

I started from opening the boxes. Here are the pictures and brief explanations.

-^0^-

  1. Hario Ceramic Coffee Mill Skerton (MSCS-2TB)

This is what the box look like.

These are the contents of the box. It includes:

  • Handmill body
  • A cap for the upper body(silicon-like material)
  • A cap for the lower body(plastic)
  • Handle
  • Brief guide

I washed the lower body before I used. The upper body that includes grinding part can be cleaned by grinding some beans, so I didn't let the water contact the upper part.

A close shot of the upper body. I disassembled the screw(?) to put the handle on it.

The hole is not circular. It's kind of mixed shape of a rectangle and a circle. Anyone knows how to call this shape?

The lower body can be capped! I can use it to keep the grinded but not used coffee powders.
But if I leave it like that, I have no way of keeping the upper body without being contaminated, because there is no cap for the bottom of the upper side.
So probably I'm not going to use that much. I'm so lazy to clean the upper part every time I use :) Well, if they had offered a cap for that part.. maybe.

The handle assembled!

You can remove the cap like this...

...and like this.

So, this is the problematic bottom of the upper body. The grinding part is made of ceramics. I want to keep it as clean as possible, so that I won't need to clean it!

-^0^-

OK, thanks for reading so far!

To be continued in the part 2, the french press and my coffee experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48