Best Coffee Shops ABQ

in #coffee6 years ago

In Albuquerque and looking for a great cup of coffee? These are my three favorite places to grab a cup of joe in 505:

Satelite
The coffee shop baby of my favorite restaurant, Flying Star, Satellite coffee offers the same quality and awesome vibe. They have a few locations sprinkled throughout the city, each one a calm oasis from the busy city, where you can enjoy a pot of tea, a baked good, or perhaps sit back with your friends and play a board game that they keep on hand. Satellite is committed to serving only ethically sourced coffee.

Winning Coffee Co.
Located across from the University of New Mexico just off Central Avenue, there is always a wide variety of characters enjoying the great food and coffee offered at Winning Coffee Co. They also have a lot of events to support local talent, like a weekly open mic night and the monthly acoustic megaband jam, where they invite anyone with an acoustic instrument to join in. Winning’s roasts it’s coffee in house, and they always offer only the highest quality.

Piñon Coffee House
My favorite thing about this coffee shop is it’s proximity to my house, I love knowing a great cup of coffee is just around the corner. My second thing about this coffee shop is that they infuse their roasted coffee with piñon flavor, adding a unique nutty flavor to each cup. They have New Mexico specific flavors of coffee beverages, like biscochito and apple empanada.

Sort:  

I'm pretty sure Trader Joe's used to carry the Piñon Coffee House coffee. The logo looks the same. I used to get it and recently went back, after my divorce impoverishment allowed, to see if I could get some. Alas, no more. I loved it. I'm delighted to see it's a coffee shop. Some place to visit when I come with the kids.

They have a few locations these days. If you can't find their coffee near you, they do have an online store on their website.
It is my absolute favorite coffee. Taste like home.

It's not home, but Cafe duMonde's of New Orleans chicory coffee is something I've become rather fond of, too. That can be ordered online as well.

Drinking a good coffee is one of my pleasures in life and if I drink it in good company and in a nice and pleasant place is the plus of the day. I also love drinking tea and I have a ritual every afternoon to relax with a cup of tea that can be green, jamaica, red fruit, which are my favorite, or anyone who has at home. In my city there are few cafeterias to enjoy a cup of coffee and share, these places you recommend I find very good especially where there are extras to spend time as the first you say there are handy board games available to users. Greetings, @pinkspectre.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40