You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making my second cup of butter coffee. The day will be AWESOME!

in #coffee7 years ago

Rad! Try adding the egg, I got the idea from Phil Maffetone and totally fell in love with the taste and texture. -- The one thing I found with most smoothies is they have too much sugar for me; is that something that you're pretty careful about too?

Sort:  

Putting egg in coffee or smoothie?

And my smoothies are actually pretty solid:

(everything is organic)

  • Kale
  • Spinach
  • Mixed greens
  • frozen strawberries
  • frozen blueberries
  • frozen banana
  • fresh ginger
  • coconut oil
  • flax seed
  • hemp seed
  • cayenne pepper

The banana and fruit have sugar, but at least they aren't artificial!

We put an egg in our coffee. :) The fruits definitely have sugar in 'em, be careful of thinking it's super healthy just because it's fruit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68