Sort:  

Congratulations on regaining your voting rights! I know a lot of people are dissatisfied with the electoral systems but it is the system that we have, and citizens do need to participate to be able trip make changes. Lack of participation just means that things get worse as the game continues regardless. Personally, I think a house chosen by sortition would be an interesting way to breatg new life into democracy...

It's really consider of you to say this. I know Australia has a strong sense of democratic duties. Im writing more on my story tomorrow. Actually most people supported the law which is why it stood for 26 years. Tyranny is usually started by a series of awful popular choices.

Can't remeber the last time I didn't use my tumbler or a mug at work. 7-11 is amazing, 55 cent refills with their App, and every 7 is free. Even the local fancy shops just ask me what size it is (large probably) but I always say regular, it is a regular tumbler. Had a slushy the other day and used a straw, it was made out of wax paper, did the job.

Beleive it or not, it was the Conservative government that is banning single use plastics here in Ontario. I believe elections Canada, this isn't an issue we should politicize. Global warming, environmental degregation and pollution are not debatable. Everyone should be on board not just left or right wing people.

Posted using Partiko Android

7eleven here doesn't have that deal. I think people would complain it is unfair. They actually do sell cups, but if you buy a coffee the cups are free.

Howdy sir abitcoinskeptic! That wording on the cup is very strange to English speakers but not to Koreans right? I agree that legislation is needed to force people to change their wasteful ways.
Are you going to post less because of the hardfork?

It probably makes sense to them. They think of it as convenient and there is a trend towards single households and convenience these days. We call it Konglish when Koreans write things in English that don't make sense to English native speakers.

I'm going to still try and make a post every day. However, I will use bid bots less intensively.
I was just waiting for the bots to clarify what their post HF21 plan was because as of this post, it will be affected by the changes. OCDB adjusted, so I'm using it again.
I'd still post without bid bots. In my opinion Steem is getting more and more functional and when the price goes up again, things will get really exciting. People like you who consistently post great content and engage will do well, bots or not.
If I was only here for the bots, I'd post more often and just spread out bits. If I was only here for engaging, I'd join a lot more contests and curation groups. I like posting what I want and HF21 doesn't change that. Maybe I'll write about my strategy moving forward.

That's a great way to work it sir abitcoinskeptic, the new hardfork I mean. So many people are negative about it but I think it is designed for the long term stability of the platform, I hope anyway. lol. I guess we'll know in a few days or weeks. I had planned to not post as much when I hit rep70 but that's because of other projects and has nothing to do with the hardfork.

Ever since I got my flask, that has been my best friend who would accompany everywhere I go to. It's true that we should always do our part when it comes to preserving our environment. Thanks for sharing this with us and have a a great day!

I also really like my flask. It's not stange to befriend it.
Glad other people are doing their part. It is encouraging.

This throw away culture needs more people like you.
Here in Canada it is the same at the coffee shops with takeout throwaway paper cups that can be recycled.
They are doing away with plastic straws and using paper ones.

The garbages at most fast food restaurants are so disgusting and then there are the giant containers out back. Some people stop caring when no one is watching, others stop when they leave home.
Personally I hate the paper straws. They taste like paper.

It is sad the amount of waste there is in the world and all for what? Mostly convenience. Thank you for doing your part to reduce the waste and take a stand!

Thanks. Mostly I like to help the Earth because it is my home.

Thank you for caring & taking action. You are absoulutely awesomeness! Much Respect ❤🙏❤

Posted using Partiko Android

I just wish more people tried.

Same here. That's why I have taken on my forest project, to make a difference and lead by example as you are doing.

❤🙏❤

Posted using Partiko Android

I would say some places here are better than that. Some will give a discount to encourage use of a branded reusable mug...kind of a loyalty reward.

I really appreciate stores that give discounts for that reason. They are hard to find in Korea.

Hi @abitcoinskeptic!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.819 which ranks you at #4905 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 124 contributions, your post is ranked at #73.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a delayed resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93