Unity for Dummies 0: Introduction

in #coding7 years ago

Hi there! I see you're just browsing the Steemit webpage, as always. Have you ever wanted to code something or make a game, but didn't really know or understand how?

  • Yes? Great, I'll be posting some easy to understand tutorials soon!
  • No? Well, if you don't want to learn Unity... still try it. You never know, you might like it!

Well, I'll be explaining some Unity tutorials while keeping it easy to understand and simple. The Unity tutorials I'll be focusing on are right here.

Queued up for Lesson 1-3 is explaining of the Roll a Ball tutorials. This is where you learn how to navigate the Unity interface, and start coding in C#.

Lessons 4-10 will probably be the space shooter tutorials.

I will continue making lessons until I have finished explaining all the tutorials. Then, I'll post challenges, contests, and tutorials to make various games (etc. platformers, simulators, and other things) and the best entries may win Steem!

However, this cannot be done without your support. Please upvote or share this to let me know you want to see this! I'll still try and make this, regardless of public interest, unless literally no one wants to see it.

Sincerely,
Randomblock1

p.s. lesson 1 is being worked on right now, and may be released in a few days

Sort:  

Congratulations @randomblock1! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95